top of page

No way.

I had work trip that took me away for a few days and I drove back late Saturday night excited to hear what I missed. Yes, it's good to get away, but not 100%. I'm hopeful I'll find a time when a trip away is completely what I need and all goes well but so far the stars haven't quite aligned for us yet. When I was home with him and not working, girls trips were great but he was so young I missed him and worried a lot not to mention the pain of having to pump.

Now that I'm back at work, it's still nice to get away whether it's with the hubby or for work, but it's hard. When we try to facetime it doesn't work out exactly as one would hope and typically it makes us both just miss the other more. The best part is hearing or see what's new with him.

Right now, the main developmental piece we've been seeing is Jack's language expanding. One of his first words was of course 'No.' We didn't actually mind this becuase the way he says it is pretty darn cute and it's hilarious to us that he feels the need to say it 100 times and physically show us what not to do... such as pushing us off the couch when he wants to sit there alone or have us get up so we can pick him up. The other week he began saying 'Oh No' which we tragically also thought was hysterical. In good fun, we often call him "The Tyrant" and this fit in perfectly as a catch phrase for him.

Sunday, we took him swimming at the Y near us and I'm not even sure what it was in relation to, very likely his dislike of the wearing a cap rule, but he started saying 'no way.' Again, something we should probably nip in the bud but the novelty and days away just made us laugh. He's a complete ham and continued to use it the rest of the day when we were trying to feed him vegetables or change his diaper ( yes, we're into that horrible stage) but for now I think we'll let it slide.

On that note, our first little potty arrived in the mail on saturday so next-up the early adventures of potty training...

Photo (Cobble hill school of american studies)

Meet the Ninja parents 

We are Samantha and Ray...

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Our Community 

Supermommy

King of Dads

Babyville

Krafty Kids

bottom of page