top of page

Sip & See meets attempt at charity

Before Darcy was born, my kind sisters had offered to throw me a baby shower or a "sprinkle" since I was having a girl and had a boy first, but I feel like I've had a slew of exciting events these past five years and have been inviting those I love to celebrate wonderful ol' me a little too much. Even the Sip N See seemed over the top so when I got an email from FEED on World Hunger Day and their Supper fundraisers I did my toddler/mom brain math adding two and two together to make an awkward four.

We currently feel like the walls (stacked with laundry and kids stuff) are closing in on us so the pitch was please don't get us a gift, 795 million people around the world are hungry. If you donate $10, you give 90 meals globally*... so do that please!

The tough part was some of my closest friends had thrown me a surprise baby shower the week before I went into labor so they had already gotten me gifts but I of course wanted to invite them as we're sadly not throwing parties every weekend these days. I sent them a separate note of warning not dare donate as they ALSO had all chipped in and gotten us a Fresh Direct Gift Card but one of them still did. Weather was horrible but turnout was good and we hit our fundraising goal of $100 on the head. Chaos ensued, pizza was ordered, beer was drank, happiness was had, no good pictures were taken and I don't think I got to catch up with anyone as the story of these things always goes. It's a new world and I have moments of clarity that I think are increasing but also moments that bring my back to my knees. All I can tell myself to do is keep trying and when in doubt I don't think kindness, particularly your child, is often regretted.

*100% of the donation will go toward giving meals through FEED's giving partners,

The World Food Programme and Feeding America.

Meet the Ninja parents 

We are Samantha and Ray...

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Our Community 

Supermommy

King of Dads

Babyville

Krafty Kids

bottom of page